The cycling stars of tomorrow

Euro Eyes Younglassics logo

The EuroEyes Youngclassics, the stage race of the U17 age group, was selected by the 17 this year. - 19. August and formed for the twelfth time the prelude to the EuroEyes Cyclassics. A total of 23 teams of six drivers took part in 2018's four stages in Otter in Lower Saxony and in Hamburg. In addition to 12 teams from Germany, international teams from the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Luxembourg and Turkey had also registered for the tour.

Especially the teams from Denmark pushed the 12. Euro Eyes Youngclassics put its stamp on. The Danes, with Frederik Erringsø (Team Roskilde Cycling Danmark), not only beat the overall winner but also 2 and 3 in the overall standings. Added to this is the victory in the opening stage by Magnus Kisum (Team Roskilde Cycling Danmark) and places 1 - 3 in the team time trial.

Best German rider was Tim Torn Teutenberg, who in addition to 9 in the final ranking also won the 3. Could secure stage in the sprint of a four-man breakaway group.

The EuroEyes Youngclassics have developed over the years to one of the most important tours of the age group U17. Many former participants today have a professional contract with one of the 18 UCI WorldTeams, such as German riders Pascal Ackermann (Team Bora hansgrohe), Nikias Arndt and Phil Bauhaus (both Team Sunweb), Nils Politt (Team Katusha Alpecin), Jasha Sütterlin (Movistar) or the Belgian Jasper Stuyven (Trek - Segafredo).

Results 2018>

Winners list>

PartnersEuroEyes logo

Die Radsportstars von Morgen

EuroEyes-Younglassics-Logo

Die EuroEyes Youngclassics, das Etappenrennen der Altersklasse U17, fanden in diesem Jahr vom 17. – 19. August statt und bildeten zum mittlerweile zwölften Mal den Auftakt zu den EuroEyes Cyclassics. Insgesamt 23 Teams á sechs Fahrer gingen 2018 bei den vier Etappen im niedersächsischen Otter und in Hamburg  an den Start. Neben 12 Mannschaften aus Deutschland hatten auch internationale Teams aus den Niederlanden, Belgien, Dänemark, Luxemburg und der Türkei für die Rundfahrt gemeldet.

Vor allem die Teams aus Dänemark drückten den 12. Euro Eyes Youngclassics ihren Stempel auf. Die Dänen stellten mit Frederik Erringsø (Team Roskilde Cycling Danmark) nicht nur den Gesamtsieger, sondern auch die Plätze 2  und 3 in der Gesamtwertung gingen nach Dänemark. Hinzu kommen der Sieg bei der Auftaktetappe durch Magnus Kisum (Team Roskilde Cycling Danmark) und die Plätze 1 – 3 beim Mannschaftszeitfahren.

Bester deutscher Fahrer war Tim Torn Teutenberg, der sich neben Platz 9 im Abschluss-Ranking auch den Sieg bei 3. Etappe im Sprint einer vierköpfigen Ausreißergruppe sichern konnte.

Die EuroEyes Youngclassics haben sich im Laufe der Jahre zu einer der bedeutendsten Rundfahrten der Altersklasse U17 entwickelt. Viele ehemalige Teilnehmer sind heute mit einem Profivertrag bei einem der 18 UCI WorldTeams ausgestattet, wie z.B. die deutschen Fahrer Pascal Ackermann (Team Bora hansgrohe), Nikias Arndt und Phil Bauhaus (beide Team Sunweb), Nils Politt (Team Katusha Alpecin), Jasha Sütterlin (Movistar) oder der Belgier Jasper Stuyven (Trek – Segafredo).

 

Ergebnisse 2018 >

Siegerliste >

PartnerEuroEyes Logo