Start your journey

It is in the nature of man to face new challenges. Be part of the EuroEyes CYCLASSICS Rookie Program and be trained by the experts of the Cycling Association Hamburg to become a racing cyclist within 12 weeks.

Here you will be professionally prepared for the race as a beginner of coaches for twelve weeks. So if you have always wanted to participate in Europe's biggest bike race and at the same time to have the best possible preparation, you will find all the information here.

The rookie program is the ideal introduction in the cycling, and not only lays the physical foundation for a successful participation, but also conveys the basic rules of road cycling and cycling.

With an optional health check for a special price Each participant can determine their fitness level - and set a realistic goal for the EuroEyes CYCLASSICS. Furthermore, the rookie program consciously relies on many units of core training and endurance.

The core training is not just a top workout for the "six-pack", but also stabilizes the body out of the trunk. At the same time agility and speed increase are trained. With the stability and athletic exercises as an element for legs, chest and arms, the body is strengthened in the following weeks of the rookie program.

In addition to different exit variants, From stamina to sprint, the rookie program focuses on teambuilding and other joint ventures.

The EuroEyes CYCLASSICS rookie program is ideally compatible with the profession

On Wednesdays, we take care of all professionals and start at no earlier than 19 clock. If there is objection from the group, even later. It's light for a long time in summer - and for more than two hours, Wednesday's sessions will not last.

On Fridays, we start a little earlier - it starts at the latest at 18 clock. The Sunday units start earlier this morning - so you have a rest Sunday.

With the experts of the Cycling Association Hamburg you will find the perfect coaches with many years of cycling experience, who know the streets of Hamburg like no other. Our chief coach is Alexander Jermolow. Alex not only has the coaching certificate, but is also a trained paramedic and physiotherapist.

Do you have questions about the program? In our FAQ you will be answered all the important questions: when the training will take place, if the program is compatible with the profession, who is the coach, andundund.

The facts

  • Duration: 12 weeks
  • Start: 1. June 2018
  • Training content: technique, strength endurance, team building, rules, health, nutrition
  • 3 Trainings per week - Wednesday from 19 clock, Friday from 18 clock and Sunday morning.
  • Individual coaching
  • Includes EuroEyes CYCLASSICS launch pad and other highlights
  • Own rookie starting block
  • Accompaniment in the race
  • Limited to 100 seats
  • Login opened by 02. - 30. May 2018
  • 249 Euro (with starting place for the EuroEyes CYCLASSICS)
  • 199 Euro (if starting place already exists)
To the training plan

Register now

  • The registration is closed.

Beginne deine Reise

Es liegt in der Natur des Menschen, sich neuen Herausforderungen zu stellen. Werde Teil des EuroEyes CYCLASSICS Rookie Programm und lass dich innerhalb von 12 Wochen von den Experten des Radsport-Verband Hamburg zum Rennradfahrer ausbilden.

Hier werdet ihr als Einsteiger von Trainern zwölf Wochen lang professionell auf das Rennen vorbereitet. Wer also schon immer mal Lust hatte bei Europas größtem Radrennen mitzumachen und gleichzeitig bestmöglich vorbereiten zu lassen, findet hier alle Infos.

Das Rookie-Programm ist der ideale Einstieg in den Radsport, und legt nicht nur den körperlichen Grundstein für eine erfolgreiche Teilnahme, sondern vermittelt zusätzlich die Basis-Regeln des Rennradfahrens und des Radrennfahrens.

Mit einem optionalen Gesundheitscheck zum Sonderpreis kann jeder Teilnehmer sein Fitnesslevel bestimmen lassen – und sich ein realistisches Ziel für die EuroEyes CYCLASSICS setzen. Weiter setzt das Rookie Programm bewusst auf viele Einheiten aus Core Training und Ausdauer.

Das Core Training ist nicht nur ein Top-Workout für den “Sixpack”, sondern stabilisiert zudem den Körper aus dem Rumpf heraus. Gleichzeitig werden Agilität und Temposteigerung trainiert. Mit den Stabi- und Athletikübungen als Element für Beine, Brust und Arme geht der Körper gestärkt in die folgenden Wochen des Rookie Programms.

Neben verschiedenen Ausfahrt-Varianten, von Ausdauer bis Sprint, setzt das Rookie Programm vor allem auf teambildende Maßnahmen und weitere gemeinsame Unternehmungen.

Das EuroEyes CYCLASSICS Rookie Programm ist ideal mit dem Beruf vereinbar

Mittwochs nehmen wir Rücksicht auf alle Berufstätigen und legen frühestens um 19 Uhr los. Wenn es Einspruch aus der Gruppe gibt, sogar noch etwas später. Es ist ja im Sommer lange hell – und länger als zwei Stunden werden die Mittwochs-Einheiten nicht dauern.

Freitags starten wir etwas früher – da geht es spätestens um 18 Uhr los. Die Sonntagseinheiten starten am früheren Vormittag – so dass man noch einen Restsonntag hat.

Mit den Experten des Radsport-Verbands Hamburg findest du die perfekten Coaches mit langjähriger Radsport-Erfahrung vor, die die Hamburger Straßen wie kein Zweiter kennen. Unser Chef-Coach ist Alexander Jermolow. Alex hat nicht nur den Trainerschein, sondern ist außerdem ausgebildeter Rettungssanitäter und Physiotherapeut.

Du hast Fragen zum Programm? In unseren FAQ werden dir alle wichtigen Fragen beantwortet: wann die Trainings stattfinden, ob das Programm mit dem Beruf vereinbar ist, wer der Trainer ist, undundund.

Die Facts

  • Dauer: 12 Wochen
  • Start: 1. Juni 2018
  • Trainingsinhalt: Technik, Kraftausdauer, Team-Building, Regelwerk, Gesundheit , Ernährung
  • 3 Trainings pro Woche – Mittwoch ab 19 Uhr, Freitag ab 18 Uhr und Sonntagvormittag.
  • Individuelles Coaching
  • Inklusive EuroEyes CYCLASSICS-Startplatz und weiteren Highlights
  • Eigener Rookie-Startblock
  • Begleitung im Rennen
  • Limitiert auf 100 Plätze
  • Anmeldung geöffnet von 02. – 30. Mai 2018
  • 249 Euro (mit Startplatz für die EuroEyes CYCLASSICS)
  • 199 Euro (wenn Startplatz schon vorhanden)
Zum Trainingsplan

Jetzt anmelden

  • Die Anmeldung ist geschlossen.