Experience a showdown of the world's best cyclists


When the pro race debuted in 1996, it featured almost 100 of the world's best cyclists already.

In the year 1997 Jan Ullrich caused by a "double victory" at the Tour de France and the Hamburg race for an enormous popularity boost of cycling in Germany. With the award of the World Cup status reached the Hamburg cycle race in the year 1998 its provisional climax. Since 2005, the CYCLASSICS have been awarded the title of cycling kingUCI WorldTour(formerly UCI ProTour) organized by the World Association UCI in the same year. The event is now officially one of the most important cycling one-day races in the world. Race Director Roland Hofer emphasizes that she still deservedly belongs despite her comparatively recent history: "The EuroEyes CYCLASSICS's profile is primarily aimed at the sprinters, but in the end they can be won by any major rider, and that is exactly what races need for a balanced UCI World Tour. "


Marching table>
Registration list (status 18 August)>

World Tour Teams (2018)

ALM Ag2r La Mondiale - FranceFrance
AST Team Astana - KazakhstanKazakhstan
TBM Bahrain-Merida - Bahrainbahrain
BMC BMC Racing Team - United StatesUnited States
BOH Bora, hansgrohe - GermanyDeutschland
DDD Team Dimension Data - South AfricaSouth Africa
EVS EF Education First-Drapac p / b Cannondale - United StatesUnited States
FDJ Groupama-FDJ - FranceFrance
TKA Team Katusha Alpecin - SwitzerlandSwitzerland
TLJ Team Lotto NL-Jumbo - NetherlandsNetherlands
LTS Lotto Soudal - BelgiumBelgium
MTS Mitchelton-Scott - AustraliaAustralia
MOV Movistar Team - SpainSpain
QST Quick-Step Floors - BelgiumBelgium
SKY Team Sky - United KingdomUnited Kingdom
SUN Team Sunweb - GermanyDeutschland
TFS Trek-Segafredo - United StatesUnited States
UAD UAE Team Emirates - United Arab EmiratesUnited Arab Emirates

ProContinental Teams (2018)

CCC CCC Sprandi Polkowice - Poland
GAZ Gazprom-RusVelo - Russia
VWC Vérandas Willems-Crelan -  FranceFrance


List of Winners

1996 Rossano Brasi (ITA)
1997 Jan Ullrich (GER)
1998 Leon Van Bon (NED)
1999 Mirko Celestino (ITA)
2000 Gabriele Missaglia (ITA)
2001 Erik Zabel (GER)
2002 Johan Museeuw (BEL)
2003 Paolo Bettini (ITA)
2004 Stuart O'Grady (AUS)
2005 Filippo Pozzato (ITA)
2006 Oscar Freire (ESP)
2007 Alessandro Ballan (ITA)
2008 Robbie McEwen (AUS)
2009 Tyler Farrar (USA)
2010 Tyler Farrar (USA)
2011 Edvald Boasson Hagen (NOR)
2012 Arnaud Démare (FRA)
2013 John Degenkolb (GER)
2014 Alexander Kristoff (NOR)
2015 André Greipel (GER)
2016 Caleb Ewan (AUS)
2017 Elia Viviani (ITA)


The following list contains all professional starters incl. Results of the last 20 years and can here be downloaded.